Find an local authority archaeological organisation

Search here for contact details for ALGAO member organisations. 

For agri environment schemes or planning applications please search for the local authority that the land in question is located.

Showing 20 member organisations

Aberdeenshire Council

Archaeology Service, Planning and Economy, Aberdeenshire Council, Woodhill House, Westburn Road, Aberdeen, AB16 5GB

Bedford Borough Council

Environment & Sustainable Communities, Bedford Borough Council, Borough Hall, Cauldwell Street, Bedford, MK42 9AP

Berkshire Archaeology (Reading, Bracknell Forest, Slough, Wokingham and the Royal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead)

Berkshire Record Office, 9 Coley Avenue, Reading RG1 6AF

Birmingham City Council

Birmingham City Council, Planning Management, PO Box 28, Birmingham, B1 1TU

Boston Borough Council

Heritage Trust of Lincolnshire, The Old School, Cameron Street, Heckington, Sleaford, Lincs, NG34 9RW

Brecon Beacons National Park Authority

Brecon Beacons National Park Authority, Plas y Ffynnon, Cambrian, Brecon, LD3 7HP

Buckinghamshire Council

Planning and Environment, Planning, Growth & Sustainability, Buckinghamshire Council, Walton Street Offices, Walton Street, Aylesbury, Bucks, HP20 1YU

Cambridgeshire County Council

Historic Environment Team, SAC1301, Cambridgeshire County Council, Sackville House, Sackville Way, Cambourne, Cambridge, CB23 6HL

Central Bedfordshire

Archaeology Team, Development & Infrastructure, Priory House, Monks Walk, Chicksands, Shefford, Bedfordshire, SG17 5TQ

Cheshire Archaeology Planning Advisory Service

Nicholas House, 1 Black Friars, Chester, CH1 2NU

Chichester District Council

Chichester District Council, East Pallant House, East Pallant, Chichester, PO19 1TY

City of Coventry

One Friargate, Coventry, CV1 2GN

City of Edinburgh Council

CECAS, Museum of Edinburgh, 142 Canongate, Edinburgh, EH8 8DD

City of York Council

Economy and Place Directorate, Design Conservation & Sustainable Development, West Offices, Station Rise, York, YO1 6GA

Clwyd-Powys Archaeological Trust

Clwyd-Powys Archaeological Trust, 41 Broad Street, Welshpool, Powys, SY21 7RR

Colchester Borough Council

Commercial Services, Colchester Borough Council, Rowan House, 33 Sheepen Road, Colchester, Essex, CO3 3WG

Cornwall Council

Kresen Kernow, Little Vauxhall, Redruth TR15 1AS

Dartmoor National Park

Dartmoor National Park Authority, Parke, Haytor Road, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9JQ

Derbyshire County Council

Environmental Services Department, Derbyshire County Council, Shand House, Dale Road South, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3RY

Devon County Council

Historic Environment, Environment Group, Devon County Council, County Hall, Exeter, EX2 4QD