ALGAO Officers

The Association works through Executive Committees, and Subject and Regional Committees. General enquires should be directed to the Administrative Assistant:


ChairJohn Lawson, City of Edinburgh CouncilContact
Vice-ChairAndy Instone, Hertfordshire County CouncilContact
Vice-ChairLis Dyson, Kent CouncilContact
TreasurerQuinton Carroll, Cambridgeshire County CouncilContact


ChairAnna Stocks, Warwickshire County CouncilContact
Vice-ChairRichard Oram, Oxfordshire County CouncilContact
Vice-ChairQuinton Carroll, Cambridgeshire County CouncilContact

Regional Committee convenors

The Regional Committees, co-incident with the Government regions in England, provide a forum for liaison with regional organizations. Convenors are:

North EastDavid Mason, Durham County CouncilContact
North WestMark Brennand, Cumbria County CouncilContact
Yorkshire & HumberDinah Saich, South Yorkshire Archaeology ServiceContact
East MidlandsRichard Clark, Leicestershire County CouncilContact
East of EnglandHannah Firth, Central BedfordshireContact
South East/LondonLucy Lawrence, Buckinghamshire County CouncilContact
South WestBob Croft, South West Heritage TrustContact
South WestMelanie Pomeroy-Kellinger, Wiltshire County CouncilContact
West MidlandsChris Patrick, Birmingham City CouncilContact


ChairAndy Robertson, East Lothian Council Archaeology ServiceContact
Vice-ChairKevin Murphy, Western Isles Council Archaeology ServiceContact
TreasurerJohn Lawson, City of Edinburgh CouncilContact
Ordinary memberBruce Mann, Aberdeenshire Council Archaeology ServiceContact
Ordinary memberKirsty Cameron, Highland CouncilContact


ChairTomos Jones, Pembrokeshire Coast National ParkContact
Vice-ChairJenny Emmett, Heneb: The Trust for Welsh ArchaeologyContact
Vice-ChairClaudine Gerrard, Heneb: The Trust for Welsh ArchaeologyContact

Subject Committee Convenors

CountrysideRuth BeckleyContact
Historic Environment RecordsBen WallaceContact
MaritimeRebecca LoaderContact
Planning and LegislationLis DysonContact
UrbanKathrynn StubbsContact